It's Been Real Quiet Around Here....
I haven't posted anything because nothing to report is good news, right? I saw some of my docs in August and all went well. Labs were good. Checkup was uneventful. I finally made a big decision to have my second stage reconstruction done by the end of the year since I met my out of pocket deductible again. Might as well. It's free, right? So I have to get cardiac clearance on November 28th which includes a stress test. One of the ones I have to run or walk real fast on and they watch my blood pressure and heart rate. Now, keep in mind, I don't exercise and never did go through cardiac rehab after my surgery. This should be interesting. Then I go back to the cardiologist 2 weeks later so they can tell me if I can or can not have the surgery. I am suppose to have a PET scan on Dec. 16th but that's only if insurance allows it. I won't know until a few days before it's due. Stupid if you ask me! They should be getting the information they need from the doctors now and not a week before the scan. So on December 28th, what will they be doing you ask? They will be giving me nips. Yes, that's right, nipples. They will make them from the skin I already have and then later in the office they will tattoo the areolas on. They also are going to do fat grafting which is where they will liposuction the fat out of whatever part of the body I tell them to (my hips most likely) and transplant the fat to the breasts. Right now there isn't any fat between the implant and the muscle or the muscle and the skin. This process will smooth out the wrinkles in the implants I hope making the breasts look better. Erik's cousin had this done and highly recommended I go through with it so here I am...just passing the time until I have to go under the knife again. I just really want it all to be over with. Could I live without nipples? Yes, of course. Do I really care if I have them or not. Not really. But I do want the fat grafting so might as well do the whole process. Oh and the other part of the surgery is going to include them taking out my port finally! No need for chemo so no need for a port! They never use it for my surgeries anyways so why keep it. I have been going to have it flushed every 6 weeks since 2014. I am over it. I'm over all this really. Over with the doctor appointments, the lab draws, the medicine I have to be on, and the insurance crap I have to deal with sometimes. I don't wish cancer on anyone, not even my enemies. It's dumb. But I am thankful that I survived it and now I'm a Thriver!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)